Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

2014-12-22T16:44:29+01:00

Dark Outside by Marion Grenier

Publié par Léatitia

Hello everyone ! 

 

(picture from Google Image)

 

Today I give you a short read that touched my heart and I hope you will love it as much as I do. One of my dearest friends, who is a song writer, agreed to let me use one of her songs here so everyone who find my blog can appreciate what she does. And what she does is amazing, she's full of talent and kindness. I shared with you her facebook page and I love reading her words, please give it a like, you won't regret it ! Now, I had the chance to read two of her songs and because I found it was beautiful, well written and amazingly deep, I really wanted to share her work with you again. 

 

This song is called Dark Outside and there's no music video to go with it but it didn't keep me from loving it. I was swallowed by how it made me feel understood, less lonely and connected with myself. I think it's a pure touch of emotion and beauty. The kind I'm always fond of. I love the lyrics that are powerful and leave a mark on me.  And that's how I felt while reading this. But because music and words are subjective and free, you may not agree with me. However I doubt you won't feel anything...

Now, let me introduce the words I'd love to say I have the talent to write :

 

 

 

Dark outside

 

Every sky is grey.

I don't want to stay.

If you're not here.

And you can't hear.

My heart is hurting.

Last chance gone with the wind.

But you're not here.

So you can't hear.

 

I want to hear you say “I love you”.

Even if I know that it's not true.

I want to see you by my side.

'Cause it's dark outside.

I want to think you love me.

Even though I know you will hurt me.

I want to be held in your arms.

'Cause it's dark outside.

 

All my hopes are gone.

Now that we are done.

You're still not here.

And you can't hear.

I can't even move.

I'm stuck with this bruise.

You're not with me.

So you can't see.

 

I want to hear you say “I love you”.

Even if I know that it's not true.

I want to see you by my side.

'Cause it's dark outside.

I want to think you love me.

Even though I know you will hurt me.

I want to be held in your arms.

'Cause it's dark outside.

 

Don't let me fall this fast.

I don't want to feel bad.

I need you in my life.

Please let me hold you tight.

 

I want to hear you say “I love you”.

Even if I know that it's not true.

I want to see you by my side.

'Cause it's dark outside.

I want to think you love me.

Even though I know you will hurt me.

I want to be held in your arms.

'Cause it's dark outside.

 

Voir les commentaires

commentaires

M
I was very honored when you asked me if you could share one of my songs, and even more now that I read your words. They mean a lot to me, and I will keep them close to my heart. Thank you again. <3
Répondre
L
you're very welcome ! :)

Girl Gift Template by Ipietoon Blogger Template | Gift Idea - Hébergé par Overblog

Njkinny Tours & Promotions